6 Things To Know About Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Multiplayer


Activision and developer Infinity Ward showed off a lot of new details about modes, mechanics, maps, and multiplayer in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare during the reveal event on 1st August. 

At the reveal event, Infinity Ward’s Joe Cecot and Geoffrey Smith broke down the game’s multiplayer elements. 

Here are 7 things to know about Call of Duty: Modern Warfare multiplayer:

  1. Return of Killstreak

    The trailer showed off plenty of new killstreaks, along with the return of the tactical nuke killstreak.

  2. Night Maps

    This time Call of Duty will have new night mode maps which would require the use of night vision goggles to play.

  3. Realistic Maps

    According to Geoffrey Smith, making realistic maps was more important than designing maps like an arena shooter.

  4. New Game Mode: Ground War

    The new game mode, Ground War, is basically a fancy name for the Battle Royale mode of the game. It will entertain 100+ players taking on one another on the battlefield.

  5. Incenting Music

    Insanely energetic heavy metal music will sustain the player’s achievements during the multiplayer game, like when a player makes the Juggernaut Killstreak.

  6. No Season Pass

    Activision pointed out that Call of Duty: Modern Warfare will not have any sort of season pass.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Open Beta is coming out next month. The full game will release on  PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One 25th October 2019.